[WIP]UDooM Remix

Talk about our & your projects.

models or sprites

You may select 1 option

 
 
View results

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

[WIP]UDooM Remix

Post by sykesccorp » Sat Feb 02, 2008 21:15

now a little while back i was playing a wad that my freind made befor kdizd and it hade the hanger level in it and it changed (it didnt look relly good but it was when we where first mapping) and i thought of recreating doom1 in gzdoom cause i remeberd that time when i was thinking of making it

this wad will not take 3 years
this wad will not have over the top detal
this wad will not be called knee deep in gzdoom
this wad might contain a title map but i cant work cameras to well

i can model currently i have modeld a lamp and now im going for a few oher things

i now have some picture's
screenies
[spoiler]Image
this is the starting point where the armor is
Image
thats a forcefeild containing a computer
Image
thats the computers in the middle of the map
Image
thats in the middle of the middle part of the map its got a force feild protecting it for no resion so far
Image
thats the door befor the middle part of the map[/spoiler]

the lighting hasnt been made yet nor have i finished the map but what do you think of it so far

hope you like, still need mapper's if intrested drop a reply in :D
edit:
i have now got a beta test for you hope you enjoy and also post any thing wrong with it!
http://www.mediafire.com/?fdzhjm10m1n
the temp website is
http://www.freewebs.com/udoomremix/index.htm

map list:
[spoiler]e1m1:Sykesc (aka me)
e1m2:Sykesc (aka me)
e1m3:-
e1m4:-
e1m5:Lord_Jirad
e1m6:-
e1m7:Lord_Jirad
e1m8:-
e1m9:-

e2m1:-
e2m2:-
e2m3:-
e2m4:-
e2m5:Lord_Jirad
e2m6:-
e2m7:-
e2m8:-
e2m9:-

e3m1:-
e3m2:-
e3m3:-
e3m4:-
e3m5:-
e3m6:-
e3m7:-
e3m8:-
e3m9:-

e4m1:-
e4m2:-
e4m3:Lord_Jirad
e4m4:-
e4m5:-
e4m6:-
e4m7:-
e4m8:-
e4m9:-[/spoiler]
Last edited by sykesccorp on Tue Feb 12, 2008 0:30, edited 9 times in total.

User avatar
Lioyd_Irving
FAAAAAAAAIL WITH STYLE
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 15:44
Location: Where ?

Post by Lioyd_Irving » Fri Feb 08, 2008 22:14

Lookin' good. Don't go too far with the dynlights, though - my comp doesn't like that. I downloaded it and i'll see what I can do to help.
Do you allow me to work on it ?

One more thing : Are you also gonna make the Shores of Hell and/or Inferno ?
Jack the Ripper, Charles Manson and Adolf Hitler all drank water. You criminal scum !

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

Post by sykesccorp » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:18

go ahead
but i want to make e1m2 and e1m5 is taken by my freind
and we are making e1 - e4
currently i have got e1m1 sorted my freind is making a starting cinimatic for e1m1 and we are thinking of making a cinimatic for every level

User avatar
Lord_Jirad
Don't blame me. I didn't write this.
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:45
Location: Here

Post by Lord_Jirad » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:51

Ha! It's Sykes!

Any new little updates to the 'wad on the side'? :)

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

Post by sykesccorp » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:54

the only thing is that you need to finish the cinmatic to give it a real feel to the game but thats bout it today i was cutting up cars for the firebirgade so yea i couldnt work on it.

User avatar
Enjay
There is no dark side in the moon, really...
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4615
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 23:19
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Post by Enjay » Sat Feb 09, 2008 13:13

Lioyd_Irving wrote:Lookin' good. Don't go too far with the dynlights, though - my comp doesn't like that.
You do know that you can disable dynamic lights via the options menu in GZdoom right? And if that makes it too dark, you can try adjusting the brightness, gamma, ambient light and sector lighting mode.

User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Damn right I'm mighty.
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:58
Location: What's that fucking smell
Contact:

Post by TheDarkArchon » Sun Feb 10, 2008 0:51

Too much gray. FAR too much, especially in the armour stairs room. On the same room, those pillar things look terrible.

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

Post by sykesccorp » Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:41

what should i do where the piller things are?
but other than that how does it look?

User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Damn right I'm mighty.
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:58
Location: What's that fucking smell
Contact:

Post by TheDarkArchon » Sun Feb 10, 2008 1:59

First of all, make the height difference match so their is neither a significant gap nor cutoff where the pillar sprite is.

Next, use different textures: tech wall ones look out of place.

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

Post by sykesccorp » Mon Feb 11, 2008 14:11

i have fixed a lot and currently i am trying to make the cinmatic lord_jirad has to much on his hands right now but he'll be back in a while
still needing mappers made a website and currently are ready to hard core try and get this dam cinamatic to work.

User avatar
Lord_Jirad
Don't blame me. I didn't write this.
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:45
Location: Here

Post by Lord_Jirad » Thu Feb 14, 2008 9:45

Sorry folks for my "Not-working-on-UDoom-because-I'm-working-on-DoomEU-ness" but I should be continuing work on my UDoom levels soon. I just have to get this DoomEU addiction out of my system...

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

Post by sykesccorp » Thu Feb 14, 2008 9:48

thats fine its jus thtat im still working on e1m1 perfecting it and also im waiting to see if any one wants to help out also i might thro some levels for doomeu to you jirad

User avatar
Lord_Jirad
Don't blame me. I didn't write this.
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:45
Location: Here

Post by Lord_Jirad » Thu Feb 14, 2008 9:51

OK, hang on a second... I'll get my bat...

[SEVERAL CURSES AND BAD PUNS LATER...]

Righto. Fire those maps at me when ready! (Hah...)

User avatar
sykesccorp
"i will finaly reply in a random topic about porn"
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:38
Location: over where it i is

Post by sykesccorp » Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:35

i think i might put this project on hold untill more intrest is put into it
people might be thinking ohh god not another kdizd remake/rip off
well i dont blame them im telling honest truth that i did not get the idea from that wad pluse its to overly detaild to keep the origanal doom idea

User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Damn right I'm mighty.
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:58
Location: What's that fucking smell
Contact:

Post by TheDarkArchon » Tue Feb 19, 2008 14:21

Because the KDiZD team invented the idea of the E1 remake. :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “Projects”