Problem with gzdoom

Something not working in GZDoom that's not a bug? Is the display a bit quirky and unexpected? Post here.

Moderator: Graf Zahl

Locked
Ledaro
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:13

Problem with gzdoom

Post by Ledaro » Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:17

I have a problem,when i play i cant see enemies or weapons,i play with the last version of gzdoom and the problem dont dissapear,i played with old versions too and its the same,someone can give me help? :C (it doest matter if i play with mods or not,the problem is the same)

Someone can help me?

User avatar
Enjay
There is no dark side in the moon, really...
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4598
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 23:19
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Problem with gzdoom

Post by Enjay » Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:55

We're going to need a bit more information (please see the bug posting guidelines). It sounds like sprites are not appearing so a logical diagnostic would be for you to post a startup log. Start GZDoom like this:

gzdooom +logfile log.txt

Then quit the game, open the log.txt file that will have been created in a text editor and copy/paste the contents here.

User avatar
Rachael
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3617
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:30

Re: Problem with gzdoom

Post by Rachael » Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:58

Moving to Tech Supp for now. If this issue reveals itself as a bug we can move it back.
Spoiler: Zen Sarcasm

User avatar
Graf Zahl
GZDoom Developer
GZDoom Developer
Posts: 7148
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with gzdoom

Post by Graf Zahl » Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:07

This is probably the same issue that has come up with some older AMD drivers. For each previous user a driver update fixed it.

Locked

Return to “Technical Support”