DRD Team

drdteam.org forum

Gzdoom help

GZDoom has moved, please visit the new home -> [Home].

Moderators: Graf Zahl, Gez

Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:15

When I go to play the game in fullscreen a box pops up and says "input not supported" :?
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby Gez » Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:00

Hmm, this is not a GZDoom error message.

Does it also happen when playing ZDoom fullscreen?

What hardware and operating system are you using?

Are the graphic drivers up to date?
User avatar
Gez
Dev Builds Team
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Sun Jul 01, 2012 3:34

No. I can run zdoom fine in fullscreen.

Acer Aspire X3200 windows vista 64 bit

no.
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby Gez » Sun Jul 01, 2012 21:49

What is your screen's native (maximum) resolution? Does it correspond exactly to the video mode chosen?
User avatar
Gez
Dev Builds Team
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Mon Jul 02, 2012 20:43

1440 by 900, and what do you mean, corresponds to gzdoom or what?

I use 1024 by 768

I just tested it with 2 different display settings, set it back to the original and the message doesn't pop up anymore. :?
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby Gez » Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:55

Yeah, the resolution you tell GZDoom to use should be the same as the screen's if you want to avoid problems. You can also use fractions, like 720x450 in your case, if they are available, and they should work.
User avatar
Gez
Dev Builds Team
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Sat Jul 07, 2012 0:28

ugh. The problem still persists and now the screen goes black when it happens. :shock:
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby NeoHippo » Sat Jul 07, 2012 20:10

Whenever a problem occurs and the forum members are asked for help, then it is advisable to provide as much information as possible.
Other than telling us your screen resolution this information is conspicuously missing.

Run GZDoom like this: gzdoom.exe +logfile start_log.txt

then post start_log.txt in your next reply.
User avatar
NeoHippo
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 0:47
Location: British Columbia Canada

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Sat Jul 07, 2012 23:30

Here
Attachments
start_log.txt
(6.31 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby Gez » Sun Jul 08, 2012 0:04

Right at the end:
Resolution: 640 x 480


I don't think your screen accepts this resolution.
User avatar
Gez
Dev Builds Team
 
Posts: 1162
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:06

so how do I change my resolution through .ini?
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby NeoHippo » Sun Jul 08, 2012 4:46

In my case, with a resolution of 1920 x 1080

vid_defheight=1080
vid_defwidth=1920
User avatar
NeoHippo
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 0:47
Location: British Columbia Canada

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby AAxem » Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:56

Damn. The message still pops up. :angry:
AAxem
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:06

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby Graf Zahl » Sun Jul 08, 2012 7:45

Do you have any external controllers (Joystick, gamepads) connected?

The message doesn't come from GZDoom but from some other component.
Does it work with other OpenGL games?
All I can say is that there's some incompatibility in your system which gets triggered by something in GZDoom.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Hosted
 
Posts: 5755
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:48
Location: Germany

Re: Gzdoom help

Postby NeoHippo » Sun Jul 08, 2012 19:27

From your start_log.txt I take it that your are using GZDoom 1.5.6 , which is now 2 years old.

Since then GZDoom has undergone many changes, so that it is advisable to use GZDoom 1.6.0.

Let us know if that cured your problem.
User avatar
NeoHippo
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 0:47
Location: British Columbia Canada

Next

Return to GZDoom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests