Was this a good idea?

Anything that doesn't fit into other forums.
Pluck101

Was this a good idea?

Post by Pluck101 »

Ok I was planning on telling all of you guys and gals sooner. So i guess ill tell you now. But first i have to explain somethings
1) I am a highschool student
2) The city that i live in contains 7 (public) schools.
3) All of these schools share a single network, interconnected by EVERY computer in the schools. So that means i can look at the files of a computer from Knollwood(the school for kindergarden) while on a computer in Brookside(the highschool,which is about a mile away).

Heres my little story...
Ok so i was at home playing on GZDoom (which i have on my flash drive) when i had a WONDERFUL idea. I put my flash drive in my bookbag and quickly developed my devious plan. I went to school about 10 minutes early the next day and snuck into the school library and logged onto a computer. I went into the network and found a folder that seemed like a good hiding place, so i plugged in my flash drive and put all of the necessary files to play Doom. I put Gzdoom, several IWADS, fmodex.dll, and several other files on in that folder and told a few of my closest friends. And because you can acess that whole network from any computer in any of our cities schools, VIOLA! I put a password on the folder so only a select (and lucky) few could play.

This was about 2 months ago...

Today i think it was a great idea. Any time im bored in the school, i pull up that folder and click the GZDoom icon, and play. I have put several wads that ive collected from corners of the internet and have really enjoyed it. I want to know what you guys in the community think. Is this a case of delinquency or genious?
Your future has become.... FORSAKEN!
PeskySaurus

Re: Was this a good idea?

Post by PeskySaurus »