Blue screen of death on my computer when doing Slade3 stuff

Anything that doesn't fit into other forums.
User avatar
SGT_Roozy_V
Hate is mine; we will see in yours. Weepers cry; weepers attack you.
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 14:55
Location: Home

Slade3 - no zooming?!

Post by SGT_Roozy_V » Sun Jun 18, 2017 21:59

There's no zooming for Graphics in Slade3. I tried to zoom in the graphics but the zoom tool is gone. Could you help me?
Note that all Doom servers are closed now not by me.

User avatar
Enjay
There is no dark side in the moon, really...
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4615
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 23:19
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Slade3 - no zooming?!

Post by Enjay » Sun Jun 18, 2017 22:33

The tool still exists. You must have hidden it by accident. Try right clicking on the space above the graphic viewer and re-enabling zoom:

Image

User avatar
SGT_Roozy_V
Hate is mine; we will see in yours. Weepers cry; weepers attack you.
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 14:55
Location: Home

Re: Slade3 - no zooming?!

Post by SGT_Roozy_V » Sun Jun 18, 2017 23:58

The tool still exists. You must have hidden it by accident. Try right clicking on the space above the graphic viewer and re-enabling zoom:
I did not hide the tool. Something must have hidden it. I knew it. It was hiding [Zoom] in the Hide Tool Bar Settings. Thanks.
Note that all Doom servers are closed now not by me.

User avatar
SGT_Roozy_V
Hate is mine; we will see in yours. Weepers cry; weepers attack you.
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 14:55
Location: Home

Hard-crashing in Slade3

Post by SGT_Roozy_V » Mon Jun 19, 2017 15:05

Slade3 had one bug: it kept hard-crashing. When I messed around with the sprites, something froze. I tried to get back to work but hold on; it's freezing.
Note that all Doom servers are closed now not by me.

User avatar
SGT_Roozy_V
Hate is mine; we will see in yours. Weepers cry; weepers attack you.
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 14:55
Location: Home

Slade3 is not opening Outlaws data files

Post by SGT_Roozy_V » Mon Jun 19, 2017 19:06

Slade3 is not opening Outlaws data files like *.LAB files. Slade saved a palette called Outlaws but then the data was unopenable. I tried but nothing. It contained an error message, saying me it was an unknown file format. Help. :(
Note that all Doom servers are closed now not by me.

User avatar
Enjay
There is no dark side in the moon, really...
Developer
Developer
Posts: 4615
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 23:19
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Hard-crashing in Slade3

Post by Enjay » Tue Jun 20, 2017 20:50

This is useless as a bug report or even a request for help. All you have told people is that you were "messing around with sprites". What does that mean? Could anyone reproduce what you were doing from reading that? No. You need to give people enough information so that they know exactly what you were doing before the crash.

User avatar
SGT_Roozy_V
Hate is mine; we will see in yours. Weepers cry; weepers attack you.
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 14:55
Location: Home

Re: Hard-crashing in Slade3

Post by SGT_Roozy_V » Wed Jun 21, 2017 20:41

Messing up the sprites means I was scrolling down or up the sprites.
Note that all Doom servers are closed now not by me.

User avatar
SGT_Roozy_V
Hate is mine; we will see in yours. Weepers cry; weepers attack you.
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 14:55
Location: Home

Blue screen of death on my computer when doing Slade3 stuff

Post by SGT_Roozy_V » Wed Jun 21, 2017 20:45

My computer was fine, but then, it got a blue screen of death. I tried to save my progress, but, it was too late. Slade3 didn't trick me. Someone messed up my computer. Is it my father, mother, or brother? Not me. I woke up around 2PM. I slept around 4AM. When I turned back on the computer, I logged in to my account that it was locked, and continued to do projects. Now it's too late. I'll finish myself.
Note that all Doom servers are closed now not by me.

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topic”