GZDoom Builder not loading doom2.wad

Need help with your project? Ask here.
Nayme
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:56

GZDoom Builder not loading doom2.wad

Post by Nayme » Sun Dec 07, 2014 4:06

I recently installed GZdoom builder and when I set it up I selected -> Game Configuration: GZdoom: Doom (UDMF) and the Zdoom ACS script as the script type. So I also added gzdoom.pk3 and doom2.wad as resources, but when I load the Builder it says that it could not find the doom2.wad file. Any help would be appreciated. :D

User avatar
Kappes Buur
Persecution Complex
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:30
Location: British Columbia

Re: GZDoom Builder not loading doom2.wad

Post by Kappes Buur » Sun Dec 07, 2014 16:48

Why ask a GZDoom Builder related question in the GZDoom engine forum when there is a GZDB specific forum on the ZDoom forum?
http://forum.zdoom.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=32392

But to answers your question:
In Game Configurations (F6), all you need to do is provide the path to the iwad (Doom2.wad).
Optionally, you can provide the path to the PK3 resource gzdoom.pk3. But, if you link to gzdoom.pk3 then make sure to check the box that excludes it when testing the map.

Image Image

There is no need to install a link to the acs compiler since it is linked internally when you open the script editor.

User avatar
Gez
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: GZDoom Builder not loading doom2.wad

Post by Gez » Sun Dec 07, 2014 17:46

I moved this to "editing help" where it seems more at home.

Post Reply

Return to “Editing Help”