1.0.22a release that fixes the A_Explode bug

Moderator: Graf Zahl

Locked
Vaecrius
Team Bad Allocation, blast off at the speed of light!
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:40

1.0.22a release that fixes the A_Explode bug

Post by Vaecrius » Wed Feb 07, 2007 7:46

I've noticed a few people, myself included, are working with mods that now both contain custom state labels and A_Explode calls that don't use the default values. It would be awesome, Graf, if you could upload a binary of GZDoom that includes the A_Explode fix so we'd have something to work with while we wait for the next "real" release :)

EDIT: Of course, this request assumes that it actually is easier to create an interim GZDoom release with this fix than an interim ZDoom release with full custom label support...

SlayeR
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 6:23
Location: Somewhere
Contact:

Post by SlayeR » Fri Feb 16, 2007 14:19

I was getting rather irritated with this bug too, so I went and did it myself :P Here's GZDoom 1.0.22 with the A_Explode fix (nothing else though):

http://mancubus.net/~slayer/crap/gzdoom ... odefix.zip

Vaecrius
Team Bad Allocation, blast off at the speed of light!
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:40

Post by Vaecrius » Sat Feb 17, 2007 8:51

The people of Earth thank you, good sir!

User avatar
Tormentor667
Mr. Impatience
Stronghold Team
Posts: 3555
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 23:15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tormentor667 » Thu Mar 22, 2007 16:54

Praise Slayer! ;)

anakin s.
At last we shall have revenge!
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 16:25

Post by anakin s. » Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:21

Thank you. I don't mean to be picky, but the horizontal scaling problem is also bugging me and probably others who use hi res sprites. Anyone willing to release a version that also has that fixed? If not, that's fine. It only doesn't work when you use XScale, not when using Scale or YScale.

Locked

Return to “Closed Feature Suggestions”