List of known bugs and exploits

Public forum to discuss Stronghold.
[Home] [Realm 667]

Moderators: Tormentor667, Stronghold Team

User avatar
Gez
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1391
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by Gez » Wed Aug 25, 2010 22:42

The TUTNT map claims to have two goals, but I saw only one.

Some radio messages are lacking a \n (and spread out of their box as a result), though I don't remember on which maps, sorry.

User avatar
Tormentor667
Mr. Impatience
Stronghold Team
Posts: 3555
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 23:15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by Tormentor667 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 7:15

Gez wrote:The TUTNT map claims to have two goals, but I saw only one.
The second one gets activated as soon as the first one is destroyed.

perfectpitchrob
I'll see you on the dark side of Phobos
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:11
Location: the east coast

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by perfectpitchrob » Thu Aug 26, 2010 17:36

The wall barrier powerup makes a VERY loud noise when it is destroyed and having 3 set up at once, destructing at the same time, and wearing headphones is absolutely deafening. The volume for its self-destruct sequence needs to be lowered by a lot!

SAL
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 21:15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by SAL » Sat Aug 28, 2010 13:28

I also encountered the backpack bug, but i think its playable with the bug.
I'm only at Tier 2 now, but for now it'S now big deal runnin back and resupply.
(Play it with the newest gZdoom)

I think i found another bug...

I was in the main hub and bought the Health+ and Armor + Upgrade.
But now after i played some time i'm again back to 100% Health and 150% Armor.
(i had 130% & 200% Armor bought)

SAL
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 21:15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by SAL » Mon Sep 06, 2010 23:16

It's me again...

can anyone tell me whats wrong with my stronghold?
Took a picture of an level and it looks like this:

http://img3.imagebanana.com/img/lf6cynl0/Doom.png

All outdoor areas look like this.
And it's only stronghold, no other wad.

User avatar
Rachael
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3595
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:30

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by Rachael » Tue Sep 07, 2010 16:46

SAL wrote:It's me again...

can anyone tell me whats wrong with my stronghold?
Took a picture of an level and it looks like this:

http://img3.imagebanana.com/img/lf6cynl0/Doom.png

All outdoor areas look like this.
And it's only stronghold, no other wad.
gl_compatibility must be turned off in order to properly play the wad. Also, you may want to redownload the file in order to verify that its integrity was not compromised during the transfer. This is also a side effect of gl portals or skyboxes being disabled, but AFAIK that's not a config-saved variable so it should not affect things.
Spoiler: Zen Sarcasm

Grenth
GZ Doom Stronghold Fan
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 1:07

Re: List of known bugs and exploits

Post by Grenth » Wed Nov 24, 2010 1:32

I don't know if this is the right place but anyway , buying the +5 max health upgrade still only gives +1 max health.

I am using Stronghold version 1.0
this is my sig , its lame , i know

Post Reply

Return to “Stronghold”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest