Mods for ECWolf?

Advanced Wolfenstein 3D source port based upon Wolf4SDL and ZDoom.
[Home] [Download] [HG builds (Win)] [HG builds (Mac)] [Wiki] [Repo]

Moderator: Blzut3

TheCrimsonEscapade
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:32

Mods for ECWolf?

Post by TheCrimsonEscapade » Tue Jun 17, 2014 21:06

I was wondering if there were any mods for ECWolf or if there was a place that had a list of all the mods for ECWolf. I noticed on the main page for the source port there was a video that showed Operation Serpent, but wanted to know if there were more.

Blzut3
Developer
Developer
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 22:21

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by Blzut3 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 21:12

Operation Serpent is in development (that's why there's a notice right below the video about that).

Here are the mods I'm aware of:
http://maniacsvault.net/ecwolf/files/mods/ahitler.zip
http://maniacsvault.net/ecwolf/files/mo ... raeber.zip
http://forum.zdoom.org/viewtopic.php?p=765339#p765339

kmj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 17:38

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by kmj » Sat Jun 28, 2014 17:42

is it possble to start wolfenstein 3d on steam whit out going to the folder there the game is and drag the totengraeber.pk3 to the dosbox i see i get a another window when i start the expansion pack for wolfenstein 3d

Blzut3
Developer
Developer
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 22:21

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by Blzut3 » Sat Jun 28, 2014 20:15

You can add files to the additional launch parameters.

kmj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 17:38

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by kmj » Sun Jun 29, 2014 6:42

Blzut3 wrote:You can add files to the additional launch parameters.
how??? becase i have download the techdemo12.pk3 <-- this one i like a lot :) this one here does not work :( techdemo_ep1.pk3 and i have also thise 2 totengraeber.pk3 <-- this one is hard but fun :) and this one is the last :( ahitler.pk3 is there more mods too this ecwolf or is it all????
Attachments
ecwolf.png
this is what i see when i start the expansion pack of wolfenstein 3d
ecwolf.png (33.79 KiB) Viewed 1259 times

Blzut3
Developer
Developer
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 22:21

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by Blzut3 » Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:03

Right click->Properties->General->Set launch options. In theory you can just specify the full path to the files you want to load there and it should work. The usual caveats with having spaces in file names and stuff like that would apply though.

Those are all the mods I'm aware of. For the tech demo expansion pack you need to load the original techdemo pk3 first and then the expansion pack. Dragging and dropping both files should work, but the command line is safer. I do know there's an issue with the the expansion pack crashing the 64-bit SDL_mixer though.

kmj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 17:38

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by kmj » Sun Jun 29, 2014 8:33

Blzut3 wrote:Right click->Properties->General->Set launch options. In theory you can just specify the full path to the files you want to load there and it should work. The usual caveats with having spaces in file names and stuff like that would apply though.

Those are all the mods I'm aware of. For the tech demo expansion pack you need to load the original techdemo pk3 first and then the expansion pack. Dragging and dropping both files should work, but the command line is safer. I do know there's an issue with the the expansion pack crashing the 64-bit SDL_mixer though.
i have it on steam and is it inside the steam i need to do that????
is there any way to get them inside the picture i did take too show you??

Blzut3
Developer
Developer
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 22:21

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by Blzut3 » Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:15

No there's no way to make the mods appear on that list.

kmj
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 17:38

Re: Mods for ECWolf?

Post by kmj » Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:30

Blzut3 wrote:Right click->Properties->General->Set launch options. In theory you can just specify the full path to the files you want to load there and it should work. The usual caveats with having spaces in file names and stuff like that would apply though.

Those are all the mods I'm aware of. For the tech demo expansion pack you need to load the original techdemo pk3 first and then the expansion pack. Dragging and dropping both files should work, but the command line is safer. I do know there's an issue with the the expansion pack crashing the 64-bit SDL_mixer though.
i did try on steam that but i am unsrue if this is for steam or not becase i have it on steam
but those mods are awsome :)
the only thing i did see work was drag an drop

Post Reply

Return to “ECWolf”