Software renderer shows overlapping graphics on HUD both sides

Something not working in GZDoom that's not a bug? Is the display a bit quirky and unexpected? Post here.

Moderator: Graf Zahl

Locked
vanfanel
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 19:31

Software renderer shows overlapping graphics on HUD both sides

Post by vanfanel » Thu Jan 26, 2017 14:38

Hi,

I am not sure this is the right place to report, but https://github.com/coelckers/gzdoom/issues seems to be unavailable. So if it's not the riht place, please tell me and I will move it to the right one.

In software render mode, there's a glitchy area on both sides of the HUD it played in 320x200 on a 16/9 screen mode. (Yeah, 320x200 is not 16/9 but my phisical screen resolution is. What I mean is 320x200 "internal" game mode, on a 16/9 1360x768 phisical screen mode, scaled by SDL2 automatically).
Here's a screenshot showing the issue:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zrijum2lkksda ... r.jpg?dl=0

Is that somehow expected? Plain ZDoom doesn't show this.

User avatar
Blue Shadow
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 305
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:09

Re: Software renderer shows overlapping graphics on HUD both sides

Post by Blue Shadow » Thu Jan 26, 2017 16:24

vanfanel wrote:I am not sure this is the right place to report, but https://github.com/coelckers/gzdoom/issues seems to be unavailable. So if it's not the riht place, please tell me and I will move it to the right one.
The bug tracker is the way to report bugs now: https://mantis.zdoom.org/view_all_bug_p ... oject_id=0

vanfanel
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 19:31

Re: Software renderer shows overlapping graphics on HUD both sides

Post by vanfanel » Thu Jan 26, 2017 17:05

@Blue Shadow: trying to register in the bug tracker doesn't work. When I click on the confirmation link on my email I get:

APPLICATION ERROR #200

A required parameter to this page (confirm_hash) was not found.
Please use the "Back" button in your web browser to return to the previous page. There you can correct whatever problems were identified in this error or select another action. You can also click an option from the menu bar to go directly to a new section.

User avatar
Rachael
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3617
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:30

Re: Software renderer shows overlapping graphics on HUD both sides

Post by Rachael » Thu Jan 26, 2017 17:53

When opening your email, copy and paste the contents into an HTML file. Then open the HTML file in your browser, and click on the link from there.
Spoiler: Zen Sarcasm

vanfanel
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 19:31

Re: Software renderer shows overlapping graphics on HUD both sides

Post by vanfanel » Thu Jan 26, 2017 21:33

@Eruana: thanks. Done, reported issue in the right place :)

Locked

Return to “Technical Support”