[gzdoom-x64-g2.3pre-326-gb3b5cb2] mouse doesnt respond

These are problems that have already been resolved, either by others or by their users.

Moderator: Graf Zahl

Locked
WaTaKiD
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 20:17

[gzdoom-x64-g2.3pre-326-gb3b5cb2] mouse doesnt respond

Post by WaTaKiD » Sun Nov 20, 2016 22:33

pretty much a duplicate of http://forum.drdteam.org/viewtopic.php?t=6599 but since it was closed with no response, im making a new thread since this is still an issue, and ill clarify that it only happens in opengl, not software nor zdoom

set vid_renderer 1, in_mouse 2, and m_use_mouse 0, start up gzdoom and alt tab
when you alt tab back in your cursor will be movable on screen which means you will be unable to mouselook in game (unless you lets say, in_mouse 0 then in_mouse 2)

User avatar
Graf Zahl
GZDoom Developer
GZDoom Developer
Posts: 7148
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [gzdoom-x64-g2.3pre-326-gb3b5cb2] mouse doesnt respond

Post by Graf Zahl » Sun Nov 20, 2016 23:20

Does this only happen in GZDoom or also in ZDoom?

Edward-san
Developer
Developer
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 16:36

Re: [gzdoom-x64-g2.3pre-326-gb3b5cb2] mouse doesnt respond

Post by Edward-san » Sun Nov 20, 2016 23:27

WaTaKiD wrote:and ill clarify that it only happens in opengl, not software nor zdoom

User avatar
Rachael
Developer
Developer
Posts: 3616
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 10:30

Re: [gzdoom-x64-g2.3pre-326-gb3b5cb2] mouse doesnt respond

Post by Rachael » Sun Nov 20, 2016 23:31

Are you running fullscreen or windowed?
Spoiler: Zen Sarcasm

WaTaKiD
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 20:17

Re: [gzdoom-x64-g2.3pre-326-gb3b5cb2] mouse doesnt respond

Post by WaTaKiD » Sun Nov 20, 2016 23:45

Eruanna wrote:Are you running fullscreen or windowed?
fullscreen, it doesnt happen in windowed

Locked

Return to “Closed Tech Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest