Dynamic lights in 2.x builds not working?

Advanced OpenGL source port fork from ZDoom, picking up where ZDoomGL left off.
[Home] [Download] [Git builds (Win)] [Git builds (Mac)] [Wiki] [Repo] [Bugs&Suggestions]

Moderator: Graf Zahl

MetroidJunkie
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 1:40

Re: Dynamic lights in 2.x builds not working?

Post by MetroidJunkie » Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:59

Graf Zahl wrote:I wonder what AMD is doing wrong here. Looks perfectly normal on my Geforce...

Can anyone else confirm this oddness.

I'm getting the same lack of 3D floor on my AMD 5670 512MB, looks perfectly fine on GZDoomBuilder although that's probably because I have a fairly old version of that.

User avatar
Graf Zahl
GZDoom Developer
GZDoom Developer
Posts: 7148
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Dynamic lights in 2.x builds not working?

Post by Graf Zahl » Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:14

I meant the lights on translucent walls. The 3D floor issue is not hardware related.

MetroidJunkie
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 1:40

Re: Dynamic lights in 2.x builds not working?

Post by MetroidJunkie » Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:35

In that case, it must not be an AMD specific problem because the transparent walls look fine on my end and this is on the g2.1.pre-587-ga95edc3 version.


Image

User avatar
Kappes Buur
Persecution Complex
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:30
Location: British Columbia

Re: Dynamic lights in 2.x builds not working?

Post by Kappes Buur » Sat Feb 07, 2015 1:38

The translucent lines look like this on my Geforce GTX 660

Image


The basin looks okay when
1. the control sector for the lowest transfer brightness is disabled
2. the control sector for the lowest transfer brightness is set to -57 or higher.

Image

(fixed in gzdoom-g2.1.pre-655)

Locked

Return to “GZDoom”