how can i calculate the height and radius of a sprite?

Need help with your project? Ask here.
mathey bu
the decorater screenshoooooooter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 21:49

how can i calculate the height and radius of a sprite?

Post by mathey bu » Tue Apr 06, 2010 21:04

i am doing the big mon of half life:
Spoiler:
but i want to calculate the exact height of him, but i can't know what is better 41 79 or 45 85

with the exact height and radius will be more than better to put, someone can help me?

Gez
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1399
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: how can i calculate the height and radius of a sprite?

Post by Gez » Tue Apr 06, 2010 22:01

You know you can select all the sprites, then right-click and select "modify offsets" so as to give them automatic offsets?

As for lnowing the dimensions, I'd recommend you to use SLADE3 (the successor to Slumped).
http://www.doomworld.com/vb/thread/49666/

mathey bu
the decorater screenshoooooooter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 21:49

Re: how can i calculate the height and radius of a sprite?

Post by mathey bu » Tue Apr 06, 2010 22:37

Gez wrote:You know you can select all the sprites, then right-click and select "modify offsets" so as to give them automatic offsets?

As for lnowing the dimensions, I'd recommend you to use SLADE3 (the successor to Slumped).
http://www.doomworld.com/vb/thread/49666/
yeah it1s better, i must say but...

the image wont appear:
Spoiler:

Gez
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1399
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 16:47

Re: how can i calculate the height and radius of a sprite?

Post by Gez » Tue Apr 06, 2010 22:50

It says the file size for this lump is 0... Weird. Well, it's still a beta, but I'm curious. Did it show an image before you changed the offsets?

mathey bu
the decorater screenshoooooooter
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 21:49

Re: how can i calculate the height and radius of a sprite?

Post by mathey bu » Tue Apr 06, 2010 22:50

mathey bu wrote:
Gez wrote:You know you can select all the sprites, then right-click and select "modify offsets" so as to give them automatic offsets?

As for lnowing the dimensions, I'd recommend you to use SLADE3 (the successor to Slumped).
http://www.doomworld.com/vb/thread/49666/
yeah it1s better, i must say but...

the image wont appear:
Spoiler:
no nothing, i cant see any image, neither doom sprites!

Post Reply

Return to “Editing Help”