Page 11 of 11

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:04
by Deathsong12
It's resources still rule.

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 8:42
by Paul
Punch a wall hard enough and it really hurts...
Anyone here a Prison Break watcher? Remember the scene Mike got into the Asylum is season 1? ;) heh

Ontopic - Deathsong, are you still continuing that Strife weapons mod? I believe it was a huge mod idea made into a weapons.. I think it was called 'Between Heaven and Earth" but I can not be certain. Because I recall playing that and it was really nice.

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:08
by Deathsong12
Paul:
I intend to do an all-around tune up for Strife at some point. May as well do it now, seeing as I have your great centered weapons to add to it and keep things looking okay. It shouldn't be too long.

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:27
by Deathsong12
Okay. This actor here

Code: Select all

ACTOR HAEMissile
{
	PROJECTILE
	Height 14
	Radius 20
	Damage 10
	Speed 32
	ActiveSound "MM/Fly"
	States
	{
	Spawn:
		MICR A 1 Bright A_LoopActiveSound
		MICR A 1 Bright A_CustomMissile ("HAESmoke", 7, 0, 0)
		Goto Spawn+1
	Death:
		TNT1 A 0 A_StopSound
		TNT1 A 0 A_SetTranslucent (0.5, 1)
		TNT1 A 0 A_Explode (64, 64, 1)
		SMIS A 3 Bright A_PlaySound ("MM/Hit")
		TNT1 A 0 Radius_Quake (3, 3, 0, 100, 0)
		SMIS BCDEFG 3 Bright
		Stop
	}
}
...and this actor here...

Code: Select all

ACTOR HAEAltMissile : HAEMissile
{
	Height 15
	Radius 28
	Damage 20
	States
	{
	Spawn:
		MISS B 1 A_LoopActiveSound	
		MISS B 1 A_CustomMissile ("HAESmoke", 8, 0, 0)
		Goto Spawn+1
	Death:
		TNT1 A 0 A_StopSound
		TNT1 A 0 A_SetTranslucent (0.5, 1)
		TNT1 A 0 A_Explode (256, 256, 1)
		BNG4 A 3 Bright A_PlaySound ("MM/AltHit")
		TNT1 A 0 Radius_Quake (5, 3, 0, 100, 0)
		BNG4 BCDEFGHIJKLM 3 Bright
		Stop
	}
}
...refuse to play any sounds in spite of my best efforts. I've checked, and the sounds I want them to play work on another actor, so the SNDINFO and the sounds themselves are fine. Any ideas?

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:47
by TheDarkArchon
Easy one: An actor never executes codepointers one the first state after entering the world and since the A_LoopActiveSound state is never reentered, the sound is never played.

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 3:47
by Deathsong12
Okay, that seems to have fixed the active sound, at least.
I still can't seem to get the blast sounds working. My only thought is that the quake sound is cutting it out. I'll try playing them on a different channel.