DuduKrazy's Mod Journal

In this forum, you can start an ongoing development diary detailing the progress on your latest mods in progress.

Moderator: wildweasel

User avatar
Zero Prophet
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 2:07
Location: dev/null

Post by Zero Prophet »

Sounds a bit strange to me... if all the feedback is PM'd, what's the purpose of this thread? ;)
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Pistol now reload. but i'm having some issues with it. when you reload, you don't load a clip with 17 bullets at once. instead, you load a clip with one bullet at a time. also, when the pistol is reloaded, pressing the alternate fire button reloads the weapon even if you have full ammo.

Updates: (DuduCrazy's Guns SE.)

- Moved DBshotgun's reloading frames a little to the right.

Pistol's Code:

Code: Select all

ACTOR Colt1911 : Weapon
{
   Inventory.PickupMessage "Picked up a Colt 1911"
   Inventory.PickupSound "misc/w_pkup"
   Weapon.Ammogive 0
   Weapon.Ammogive2 17
   Weapon.AmmoType1 "ColtClip"
   Weapon.AmmoType2 "Clip"
   Weapon.Ammouse 1
   Weapon.Kickback 40
   +NOAUTOFIRE
   States
   {
   Spawn:
      CLT2 A -1
      LOOP
   Ready: 
      PSTL A 1 A_WeaponReady
      LOOP
   Deselect: 
      PSTL A 1 A_Lower
      LOOP
   Select: 
      PSTL A 1 A_Raise
      LOOP
   Fire:
      PSTF A 0 A_JumpIfNoAmmo(9)   
      PSTF A 0 A_Light1
      PSTF A 0 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/colt1911")
      PSTF A 1 Bright A_FireBullets(2,2,-1,7,1,1)
      PSTL B 0 A_Light0
      PSTL B 1
      PSTL C 1
      PSTL D 1 A_WeaponReady 
      Goto Ready
   AltFire:   
      PSTL A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ColtClip",17,19)
      PSTL A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,1)
      Goto Ready
      PSLR A 0 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/ColtClipOut")
      PSLR A 3 
      PSLR B 3
      PSLR C 3
      PSLR D 0 A_TakeInventory("Clip",1)
      PSLR D 0 A_GiveInventory("ColtClip",1)
      PSLR D 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ColtClip",17,2)
      PSLR D 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,8)
      PSLR D 3
      PSLR E 3
      PSLR F 3
      PSLR G 3
      PSLR H 0 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/ColtClipIn")
      PSLR H 3
      PSLR I 0
      PSLR I 4
      PSTL A 3
      goto Ready
      PSTL A 0
      Goto AltFire+6     
   }
}

ACTOR ColtClip : Ammo
{
Inventory.MaxAmount 17
Ammo.BackpackAmount 0
Ammo.BackpackMaxAmount 17
Inventory.Icon CLT2A0
}
i made the reloading code based on Captain Red's Uzi.
User avatar
wildweasel
DRD Team Admin (Inactive)
Posts: 2132
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 22:00
Location: the Admincave!
Contact:

Post by wildweasel »

Change:

Code: Select all

PSLR D 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,8)
to:

Code: Select all

PSLR D 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,10)
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

thanks. but there's another problem. you can still reload even when you have already done it. and it uses ammo.
User avatar
wildweasel
DRD Team Admin (Inactive)
Posts: 2132
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 22:00
Location: the Admincave!
Contact:

Post by wildweasel »

Change:

Code: Select all

PSTL A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ColtClip",17,19)
to:

Code: Select all

PSTL A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("ColtClip",17,20)
And add this to the very end of the altfire state, after Goto AltFire+6:

Code: Select all

PSTL A 1
Goto Ready
I think that ought to solve things.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:58
Location: What's that fucking smell
Contact:

Post by TheDarkArchon »

Or you could just make the jump offset 18.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Added reloading sounds to the Pistol

- Solved some issues with the pistol's reload. (Thank you WildWeasel.)

now, do you guys know of a good flamethrower i could use? i was thinking about to use the flamethrower from Powerslave, but i think it's a little overused.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Reloading the pistol no longer alerts monsters. to do this, i had to add the +NOALERT flag and add the Cheapalert custom missile.

p.s.: i can't post anymore screenshots. i see a message saying that i reached the maximum upload quota of 2MB. and i can't post images on imageshack because Chronoteeth can't see images hosted there because of that filterpak. what do i do now?
The HavoX
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 23:05
Location: Republic, MO

Post by The HavoX »

keep it a secret... that's what i'd do (i am VERY tight-lipped about my projects.)
User avatar
Marty Kirra
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:25

Post by Marty Kirra »

User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Micro uzi reload is a little faster now.

- Ak-47 now holds 60 bullets instead of 30
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (DuduCrazy's Guns SE)

- Pistol's primary fire is now a little slower but stronger. while the alternate fire now is faster, but inaccurate.

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- New weapon added: Rocket Launcher. (LAW Rocket launcher from ww-cash.)

- Added smoke trails

there's some issues i'm having. first: i can't attach photos anymore because i reached the maximum upload quota. i can't upload photos on imageshack because of Chronoteeth's filterpak. and second: do you know of any good flamethrower?
User avatar
Marty Kirra
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:25

Post by Marty Kirra »

Marty Kirra wrote:http://www.maj.com
That's an image hosting site. Chrono can see it fine.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

ok. but i'm afraid to go there. i had serious problems with Adwares and things like that. it's just that i don't know how can i make sure if the site i'm entering is really safe.
User avatar
Marty Kirra
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:25

Post by Marty Kirra »

Because I use it. It's safe.
Locked

Return to “Development Journals”