Introducing new Doom port - GZDoom!

Main drdteam.org news.
[Home] [Hosted & External Links]
grubber
Site Founder

Introducing new Doom port - GZDoom!

Post by grubber »

Let me introduce this impressive-looking ZDoom-based port: it's been made by Graf Zahl, have fast-running OpenGL renderer and 3D floors! You can also load/play Legacy/Vavoom maps using it. Visit the official page hosted here at drdteam.org for more info, download and editing docs.

Screenshot showing TNT:LE in GZDoom
Last edited by grubber on Fri Jun 09, 2006 13:30, edited 2 times in total.
Chronoteeth

Post by Chronoteeth »

Oh great! It just goes to show ya that detail and graphics are now zdoom's top priority even more! Now we'll be playing quake!

:(
grubber
Site Founder

Post by grubber »

Better read more about something before flaming it ;).
Paul
DRD Team Admin (Inactive)

Post by Paul »

To quote Scuba Steve:
I've been playing the same shit for 11 years. Give me the graphics
;)

EDIT: Chrono,please refrain from emotional prejudices and give reasons for Your peronsal opinion next time :)
Last edited by Paul on Thu Sep 01, 2005 21:53, edited 1 time in total.
Graf Zahl
GZDoom Developer
GZDoom Developer

Post by Graf Zahl »

If you don't care about graphics, how about running some large and detailed maps with a significantly higher frame rate?
Hobbs

Post by Hobbs »

Chronoteeth wrote:Oh great! It just goes to show ya that detail and graphics are now zdoom's top priority even more! Now we'll be playing quake!

:(
Play ZDoom if you don't like it. Last I checked this wasn't part of the official port.

The band shall now express just how much they think GZDoom rocks:
:bandg: :bandv: :bandd:
solarsnowfall
Persecution Complex

Post by solarsnowfall »

Hobbs wrote:The band shall now express just how much they think GZDoom rocks:
:bandg: :bandv: :bandd:
Seconded.
Slasher

Post by Slasher »

just a quick question guys...