Screenshots

Advanced OpenGL source port fork from ZDoom, picking up where ZDoomGL left off.
[Home] [Download] [Git builds (Win)] [Git builds (Mac)] [Wiki] [Repo] [Bugs&Suggestions]

Moderator: Graf Zahl

User avatar
Graf Zahl
GZDoom Developer
GZDoom Developer
Posts: 7148
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Screenshots

Post by Graf Zahl » Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:53

Please go to the forum thread. There you can post your own pictures if you like.

I will delete any post with screenshots larger than 640x480. Having a broken layout in a thread that is supposed to show some nice pictures isn't something I like to see.

And since some people apparently can't read:

Furthermore, I will delete any posts that don't contain any screenshots. Content is completely irrelevant because I won't read such posts before deleting them!

Please keep the thread clean! You can discuss it here
Last edited by Graf Zahl on Tue Nov 08, 2005 23:56, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
MAZter[iddqd]
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 15:43
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by MAZter[iddqd] » Sat Sep 17, 2005 15:44

Image

Image

User avatar
ellmo
not the Buddha man
DRD Team Admin (Inactive)
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 13:30
Location: Poland, Poznan

Post by ellmo » Sun Oct 16, 2005 17:10

My turn...
This map was previously supposed to be a large ZDoom project:

Image

And a short demonstation of a very simple Night Vision system.

Image
Image

User avatar
justin023
needs a new username
Posts: 165
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:51
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Post by justin023 » Sun Oct 30, 2005 15:57

The Battle for Mars in progress.
more pics here

EDIT by Graf Zahl:

Screenshots removed due to size. Please don't post pictures larger than 640x480 here!
Attachments
DOOM0001.jpg
DOOM0001.jpg (57.53 KiB) Viewed 180423 times
Last edited by justin023 on Fri Nov 04, 2005 20:17, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Manc
Behold, the power of forkbarrels
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 5:20

Post by Manc » Tue Nov 01, 2005 14:41

Since my post was unnecessarily deleted I shall put it up again, this time with linked images.


http://mike.mancubus.net/projects/gzdoom/DOOM0009.jpg
http://mike.mancubus.net/projects/gzdoom/DOOM0010.jpg

User avatar
Graf Zahl
GZDoom Developer
GZDoom Developer
Posts: 7148
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Graf Zahl » Sun Nov 06, 2005 22:44

Image

Image

User avatar
BlazingPhoenix
Posts: 488
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 5:11
Contact:

Post by BlazingPhoenix » Thu Nov 24, 2005 2:30

a screenie demonstrating A_DualPainAttack(sort of...)
Image

User avatar
BetaSword
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 0:01

Post by BetaSword » Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:47

Abusing the mirror system is fun.

Image

(I changed the max recursions to 16, that's why there's so many)

User avatar
chaoscentral
Ehhhhhh...
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 14:08
Location: E1M1
Contact:

Post by chaoscentral » Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:34

heres a screen from an "entryway" level of mine, it is a "level select" type of thing

Image

User avatar
Paul
an' a bit of white
DRD Team Admin (Inactive)
Posts: 1058
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 13:30
Location: Poland - Grojec / Radom
Contact:

Post by Paul » Fri Jan 06, 2006 23:16

Enjay's Operation Overlord with a new skybox (that I just made) and a fog, creating a morning atmosphere.
Image

Image

Deamonic
POKE ME.
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:09
Location: Australia.

Post by Deamonic » Mon Jan 09, 2006 6:19

Objects.... IN SKYBOXES!!!?
may just be crazy enough to work!
Image

User avatar
Tormentor667
Mr. Impatience
Stronghold Team
Posts: 3555
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 23:15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tormentor667 » Thu Feb 02, 2006 3:53

Some more:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
BetaSword
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 0:01

Post by BetaSword » Sun Feb 05, 2006 1:11

Image

I still wish I could get a more decent Buster graphic... Oy.

Edit:
Image

Even got those strange panel things in the little hallways that never did anything besides be there acting kinda 3Dish and sticking out and stuff.

User avatar
Tormentor667
Mr. Impatience
Stronghold Team
Posts: 3555
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 23:15
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tormentor667 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:11

Latest UTNT Shot:
Image
"Clever usage of Translucent Lights and Brightness_Level specials in ZDoom make this room look that beautiful!"
(Note: No 3D Lights, no GZDoom/GLZDoom specific features, runs with ZDoom .98!!!)

User avatar
Curunir
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 13:13

Post by Curunir » Tue Apr 04, 2006 17:24

Ok now! I know it's not much but I just put it together using this new texture mixbag I made so I thought I'd post as it has pretty GZD lights.

Image

[Edit] I have no idea where this map is going but the lighting is so pretty! :trippy:

Image

Locked

Return to “GZDoom”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest