DuduKrazy's Mod Journal

In this forum, you can start an ongoing development diary detailing the progress on your latest mods in progress.

Moderator: wildweasel

The HavoX
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 23:05
Location: Republic, MO

Post by The HavoX »

TheDarkArchon wrote:I'm not sure if this one is really suitable for your purposes but I made a flamethrower a while ago.
IMO, this has got to be the worst-looking flamethrower I have ever seen! :yuck:

Good try though.
User avatar
Marty Kirra
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:25

Post by Marty Kirra »

Constuctive critism is nice, (Not that you posted any.) but this isn't the thread to do it. I'm not trying to back seat mod either, just giving you a tip.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- New weapon added: Fists (Source: Modified doom fists without the knucle-dusters.)
has a very smooth animation and gets affected by the berserk power-up just like the baseball bat.

ok, now do you guys know where i can rip a M-16 that isn't overused or a weapon that looks like a M-16? in both cases, i want it without the grenade launcher!
User avatar
Chronoteeth
Posts: 824
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 10:01

Post by Chronoteeth »

IIRC, bashe ripped the M16 from a terminator game. It looks blue, but it converts to grey. Look for it on the rescorce area.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Updated the colt 1911's reloading frames. i modified the clip to have bullets on it. now it really gives the impression that a new clip is being inserted instead of using an empty clip over and over again.

Chronoteeth wrote:IIRC, bashe ripped the M16 from a terminator game. It looks blue, but it converts to grey. Look for it on the rescorce area.
i looked at that M16 but i didn't like it. too low on screen and ugly looking. not regarding the conversion to the doom palette but the weapon on it's own. also, for some reason, the M-16 is way too much accurate. it happened when i added the firing sound from Dt-m16.wad (you know, Don Tello's rip of the Platoon tc's m16)
User avatar
Marty Kirra
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:25

Post by Marty Kirra »

Don Tello=Cory Whittle
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

i always thought that Don Tello was another person. not the same person.
The HavoX
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 23:05
Location: Republic, MO

Post by The HavoX »

Marty Kirra wrote:Don Tello=Cory Whittle
it took me quite a while to figure that out
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- New weapon added: Grenades. (Source: Platoon TC)
Replaces the health bonus. i always thought that the health and armor bonuses were a bit useless.

- Changed the rocket launcher's damage amount. just to make sure it will be a real super weapon.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- In order to solve a problem with the m-16's accuracy, i had to redo the code from scratch.

Notes:

- I've decided that i will keep the Platoon TC's m-16, as well as the Immoral Conduct Colt 1911 edit by Marty Kirra. i can't find any other weapon that isn't overused. all i have to say is that i'm so sorry. this mod is close to completion. all i have to do now is to make the code for the M-16's reloading frames, and add some sounds.

- I was also going to rip the SoF 2 Colt 1911. but i couldn't do it because of the hud. i couldn't remove it.
User avatar
wildweasel
DRD Team Admin (Inactive)
Posts: 2132
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 22:00
Location: the Admincave!
Contact:

Post by wildweasel »

Wouldn't this console command work in SOF 2? I know it works in many other Quake 3 engine games...

Code: Select all

/cg_draw2d 0
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- i've began working on the M-16's reloading frames. but i'm having a big issue: instead of loading 60 bullets at once, it loads only 1 individual bullet at a time and during the weapon reload, the same removing clip frames are played over and over again until the clip is full. it's just that it's really hard to figure out how to make a weapon reload in Decorate. i've read TDA's tutorial a lot of times, but i'm still having those reload issues.

oh yeah, here's code:

Code: Select all

   Fire:
      M16A A 0 A_JumpIfNoAmmo(12)
      M16F A 0 A_Light1
      M16F A 0 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/m16")
      M16F A 1 Bright A_FireBullets(4,2,1,9,1,1)
      M16F B 0 A_Light2
      M16F B 1 Bright
      M16A B 0 A_Light0
      M16A B 0 A_FireCustomMissile("DuducrazySmoke",0,0,2,6)
      M16A B 0 A_FireCustomMissile("BulletCasing2",315+random(-8,8),0,8,5)
      M16A B 1
      M16A A 1 A_ReFire
      Goto Ready
   AltFire:
      M16A A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("M16Clip",60,2) //Clip check 
      M16A A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,1) //Reserve Check 
      Goto Ready
      M16A CD 2
      M16A E 2 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/m16out")
      M16A F 2
      M16A G 2
      M16A H 2
      M16A I 2
      M16A J 2
      M16A J 0 A_GiveInventory("M16Clip",1)
      M16A J 0 A_TakeInventory("Clip",1)
      M16A J 0 A_JumpIfInventory("M16Clip",60,2)
      M16A J 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,6)
      M16A K 2
      M16A L 2
      M16A M 2
      M16A N 2 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/m16in")
      M16A O 2
      Goto Ready
      M16A J 0
      Goto AltFire+5
   }
}

ACTOR M16Clip : Ammo 
{ 
     Inventory.MaxAmount 60 
     Ammo.BackpackAmount 0 
     Ammo.BackpackMaxAmount 60 
     Inventory.Icon M16PA0
} 
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:58
Location: What's that fucking smell
Contact:

Post by TheDarkArchon »

Code: Select all

   Fire:
      M16A A 0 A_JumpIfNoAmmo(12)
      M16F A 0 A_Light1
      M16F A 0 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/m16")
      M16F A 1 Bright A_FireBullets(4,2,1,9,1,1)
      M16F B 0 A_Light2
      M16F B 1 Bright
      M16A B 0 A_Light0
      M16A B 0 A_FireCustomMissile("DuducrazySmoke",0,0,2,6)
      M16A B 0 A_FireCustomMissile("BulletCasing2",315+random(-8,8),0,8,5)
      M16A B 1
      M16A A 1 A_ReFire
      Goto Ready
   AltFire:
      M16A A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("M16Clip",60,2) //Clip check 
      M16A A 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,2) //Reserve Check 
      M16A A 0 //Empty state when clip is full. Yours reloaded even when clip was full
      Goto Ready
      M16A CD 2
      M16A E 2 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/m16out")
      M16A F 2
      M16A G 2
      M16A H 2
      M16A I 2
      M16A J 2
      M16A J 0 A_GiveInventory("M16Clip",1)
      M16A J 0 A_TakeInventory("Clip",1)
      M16A J 0 A_JumpIfInventory("M16Clip",60,2)
      M16A J 0 A_JumpIfInventory("Clip",1,6)
      M16A K 2
      M16A L 2
      M16A M 2
      M16A N 2 A_PlayWeaponSound("weapons/m16in")
      M16A O 2
      Goto Ready
      M16A J 0
      Goto AltFire+11 //This linked to the wrong state
   }
}

ACTOR M16Clip : Ammo 
{ 
     Inventory.MaxAmount 60 
     Ammo.BackpackAmount 0 
     Ammo.BackpackMaxAmount 60 
     Inventory.Icon M16PA0
} 
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

there's still something wrong. when i press the AltFire button, the weapon simply doesn't reload.
User avatar
DuduKrazy
Posts: 402
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 18:59

Post by DuduKrazy »

Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Solved a issue with the M-16's reload.

- Added Sounds for M-16 reload. (taken from Operation Mjolnir. ww-opm)

- Reduced M-16's accuracy.

Well, this mod is very close to completion. all i have to do now is to add sounds to the fists, and fix a little sound issue with the grenades. then i'll make some beta tests until i can finally upload the mod on /idgames. meanwhile, i'm working on another mod but i will oficially announce it later.

EDIT:

Final Updates: (Criminal Doom)

- Reduced amount of damage for Fists, Baseball Bat and Colt 1911.
Locked

Return to “Development Journals”